A Spiritual Community that Respects all Beliefs
HomeRegisterLog in

Share | 

 The Chakras, what are they & how do they work?

Go down 

Posts : 39
Join date : 2012-03-18
Location : Canada

PostSubject: The Chakras, what are they & how do they work?   Fri Mar 23, 2012 2:05 am

1st Root Chakra (physical body) is located at the base of the spine and is known as Muladhara Chakra, meaning “root support.” This chakra is associated with the earth. Energy flows in two directions when the root chakra is in balance. The energy flows downward into the earth and it is also drawn up from the earth.

This chakra is your energy foundation, and is where you connect with your physical body. By connecting with this chakra you feed both your physical and spiritual needs. Through this chakra you are guided on your journey through life

The Sacral Chakra is located just below the navel in the lower belly. This is your 2nd chakra and is also called the spleen chakra. The ancient Sanskrit word for this chakra is Swadhisthana Chakra, and it means “Sacred home of the self.”
This chakra holds the energy of creativity, procreation, sex, morality, and control. Your dreams fantasies and emotions are also governed by this chakra.
Through this chakra you get your sense of freedom and being open to change. It allows flexibility and flow in your life.
3rd Navel Chakra (intellectual body)The Navel Chakra is located between your navel and the bottom of your rib cage. It is your 3rd chakra and also known as the Solar Plexus Chakra. The Sanskrit word for this chakra is Manipura Chakra and it means “city of shining jewels.”
This is where your strongest sense of self is stored. Here is where all your personal boundaries are set. It is the chakra of self esteem and willpower.
Your personal growth and change stem from this chakra. It is the key to transformation.
4th Heart Chakra (heart center) is in the middle of the chest and is called Anahata Chakra, meaning “un-struck.” The Heart chakra is associated with air (neither liquid nor solid). When this chakra is in balance you feel free, emotionally empowered, and hopeful. Of all the chakra meanings this one has the important role of moving ideas into physical reality.
It can take energy from the upper chakras and transform it to be absorbed by the lower chakras. In turn it can take the lower chakra energies and transform them into energy that forms your ideas, dreams, and thoughts.
You use this chakra center to touch others with love and compassion. Opening of your Heart Chakra enables you to give and receive the gift of love and compassion.
5th Throat Chakra (etheric body) is in middle of the throat and is known as Vishuddha Chakra, meaning “pure place.” This chakra is associated with ether (space). When Vishuddha Chakra is open and balanced you are able to express yourself openly without fear of what others will think.
The Throat Chakra is your communication center and is your 5th chakra. Its Sanskrit name is Vishuddha Chakra meaning “the pure place.”
This chakra oversees your ability to make responsible decisions and speak up for yourself. It is also your spiritual voice.
Creative ideas manifest in your life, once they are expressed through speech. This chakra helps you convey the truth from your heart and ideas from your mind.
6th Brow Chakra (celestial body) is located between the eye brows and is called Ajna Chakra. When this chakra is balanced and open you see the world around you without judgment. Ajna Chakra is home of intuition and psychic perception.
The Third Eye Chakra (or brow chakra) is your 6th chakra. The Sanskrit word for this chakra is Ajna Chakra.
This chakra is located at the center of your forehead just above your eyebrows. Your inner wisdom is housed here. This chakra governs both your conscious and subconscious mind. It allows you to see beyond your physical existence.
7th Crown Chakra (spirit) is located at the crown or top of the head, it is called Sahasrara Chakra. You will achieve a strong connection to higher consciousness when this chakra is well balanced. Sahasrara Chakra is the most wonderful of all the chakras. It is truly the “mystical center.”
The Crown Chakra is your 7th chakra. In the language of Sanskrit it is known as the Sahasrara Chakra.
This chakra is considered the door to divine universal energy. It takes you far beyond physical worldly things into timeless infinite consciousness. It is the pathway to your higher consciousness.

Back to top Go down
The Chakras, what are they & how do they work?
Back to top 
Page 1 of 1

Permissions in this forum:You cannot reply to topics in this forum
Pathways of Divine Light :: CHAKRAS & AURAS-
Jump to: